Visit us on Facebook

Visit us on YouTube


Join our mailing list for occasional updates and events.
click here to receive our postal mail newsletter.

Each time you Search the Web using Good Search,  you help us raise money for our community outreach

Use  GoodSearch when you search and
go to when you shop to help LUNCH
when you make any  regular online purchase







Voices For Hope
2012 Winners

CURRENT ENTRY FORMS (by Mail or Online)

The 2012 Voices For Hope final auditions were held on April 28  in , Mystic CT.     Entries were received from across the Northeast,  and the chosen finalists auditioned live  to win a $500 scholarship and to be a Voices For Hope Ambassador, using the power of popular music to produce positive social action.  The 2012 audition song was "Rhythms of Our Heart", written by Bill Pere..   The event culminated in an evening concert with all the Finalists joining the LUNCH Ensemble for a Harry Chapin Tribute event.  Below are the finalists, all exceptionally talented.   As far as we are concerned, any young person who gives their time and talent to help others in need is a winner in all the things that count in life.   All  finalists are eligible to take part in special LUNCH recording and performing events.  

        (Listen to our past Voices For Hope participants singing
songs written for them by Bill Pere and Kay Pere)


Our 2012 Scholarship Winner

The Winner of the 2012 Voices For Hope $500 Scholarship, and the newest Voices For Hope Ambassador

Dana Schroyer
of  Stonington, CT




The 2012 Voices For Hope Finalists

Dana Schroyer
2012 Winner

Janine Squillante
 1st Runner-up

Stephanie Lewis
2nd Runner-Up

Alyssa Schneider

Amanda Throop

Cameron Kaczmarcyk

Eliza Paltauf

Martha Kenney

Renee Cordio

See the Concert Photos!

LUNCH is proud of all the Voices for Hope Finalists,
and we thank them for sharing their talents with us in the service of others.

Sharon Connal Webster



The 2012  FINALS AUDITION at  Union Baptist Church, Mystic, CT

The 2012 Voices For Hope Finalists

The  2012 Harry Chapin Tribute Concert

Bill and Kay Pere  with 2012 Winner Dana Schroyer

Bill and Kay Pere  with 2012 1st Runner-Up Janine Squillante

Bill and Kay Pere  with 2012 2nd Runner-Up Stephanie Lewis






Web Development donated by Mystic Net Marketing